Staying in the picture

Yesterday a friend sent me this lovely article which completely struck a cord with me and is definitely worth a read. As you can see from the blog I take hundreds of photos of Rory but rarely appear in any myself, mainly because I’m the one taking the photo but sometimes because I’m not feeling that great and don’t always want to be captured on film. However, when Rory is older and perhaps when I am gone I want him to know just how much I love him and how special this time we get to spend together truly is. He brings me such joy and continues to amaze and teach me new things about him and myself everyday. So here I am with my beautiful little boy. I love you.

In other news, Rory and I spent the morning working on a little surprise for Granny M’s birthday which the man below is helping with.


One comment


Leave a comment