a snow scoot

IMG_6185

The snowy, cold weather has meant that the boys and I have been holed up inside. On the one hand I’ve used it as an excuse to go with Emmett’s rhythm and it’s helping as he’s sleeping brilliantly, but on the other I’m seriously craving some fresh air and nature. So today we bundled up and joined Lucy and Teddy for a snow scoot. I was so proud of Rory who scooted for an hour, even though it was freezing, and laughed when he suggested we all warm up with hot chocolate from Jacques Torres (he is my son!). Emmett enjoyed his own workout under his baby gym which he is currently very into. Tonight I used yesterday’s beetroot cashew cream to make these warming enchiladas which went down a treat.

IMG_6188

Leave a Reply

