We’re getting nearer

IMG_5476

I’m now 37 weeks pregnant and have that whole mixture of emotions; excitement at meeting Baby E, anxiety about not being ready, happiness at expanding our lovely little family, sadness at loosing our lovely little trio etc. etc. Gosh pregnancy hormones can make you a little crazy at times. I’ve now started getting things ready for my hospital bag. O treated me to this amazing gift yesterday and I got these in the post this morning. I had a bit of disappointing news from the doctor today as I tested positive for GBS. I’m hoping it won’t mean too much other than antibiotics at birth, rather than the first of many interventions, but for now I’m going to be doing these alternative therapies to try and help. Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

