My grown up little boy

IMG_5345

I can’t tell you how proud I am of Rorykins today. Firstly I left him at nursery and left the building for the entire session. I was the first parent allowed to leave. He dealt with it all brilliantly, giving me a huge smile and hug when I picked him up and on noticing the shopping bag asked “why you go shopping without me?”. I’m so proud of him, although a little sad that it’s the end of an era for just the two of us hanging out. As if that wasn’t grown up enough, he asked if he could leave his nappy off for nap time. I’ll admit I was a little scared of what I might find when coming back into his room, but I didn’t want to disrespect his choice or show any signs of distrust so I agreed and encouraged. When I came in to wake him (he was exhausted from nursery so fell fast asleep) he was dry and had done a wee in his potty. I couldn’t be prouder. Whilst I indulged in some lovely prenatal yoga, Rory hung out with Teddy. The above (little) photo was the two of them about to help make quiche with Lucy. They had a wonderful time. What a grown up little boy I have.

PS Rory is really enjoying singing at the moment. O and I love listening to him and our current favourite is Baa, Baa Black Sheep which he sings “Baa, baa black sheep, have you any wool? Yes I do! One for the master, one for the dame, one for the little boy who lives down the lane”. It always makes us giggle.

Leave a Reply

