Rory hears Baby E

IMG_5057

We were all awoken and somewhat traumatized last night, by the smoke alarm going off in Rory’s bedroom in the middle of the night. It didn’t last long but a red flashing light meant O and I frantically googling what it could mean and being restless all night. Needless to say we were all a little tired and broken this morning. Rory and I took it easy by heading to the park. He insists on taking his scooter with him, but currently prefers to push it and store snacks in it, which makes me giggle. We came home for an early lunch and nap, where Rory slept for two hours and I managed one. In the afternoon we headed to my doctors where Rory got to hear Baby E’s heartbeat for the first time. He was so excited and kept asking lots of questions, it was very sweet. I also had to do the horrid glucose test (which is routine here in NYC) which I’m keeping my fingers firmly crossed for as you know I like to indulge in a sweet treat or two! Feeling exhausted so going to snuggle in with O and catch up on The Fall, which is so creepy but addictive. An early night for us all I think.

Leave a Reply

