Planning a picnic

IMG_3926

Rory and I enjoyed a relaxed Friday, especially as the weather continues to be so hot. We headed to the park in water gear to play in the sprinklers and meet up with friends – Christine, Gracie and Mason and Marji, Gray and Luke. We headed home for lunch and whilst Rory napped I enjoyed perusing this book to get some ideas for a picnic we’re having tomorrow with Lucy, Jim and Teddy. In the afternoon we met up with Lucy and Teddy and headed to Sahadi’s to stock up on yummy food for the weekend and tomorrow’s picnic. That evening O and I snuggled in and watched the whole first season of Political Animals. Not the best TV I’ve ever watched but I do so enjoy a political drama, me.

IMG_3928

 

IMG_3930

Leave a Reply

