A ride on the carousel

IMG_2580

After a leisurely family breakfast Rory and I went out to do a spot of food shopping to stock up on some yummy bits for the weekend. On the way home I spotted this lovely butter pan which is a perfect size for aromatherapy oils, it’s bubbling away as I type and the whole apartment smells divine. We went for a little stroll around the neighbourhood where I let Rory lead the way. He took us to steps and diggers and finally the carousel where he enjoyed paying for and holding his ticket. Whilst Rory napped I found this Guardian article very interesting reading as I often contemplate what type of education is needed for the next generation. Wouldn’t this be an amazing school? They even learn how to farm bio dynamically! This evening I’m recreating a stuffed squash that I had for lunch in the week, I’ll let you know how it goes…

IMG_2578

IMG_2582

IMG_2586

IMG_2576

Leave a Reply

