Balance and baking

IMG_2170

Spent the morning catching up with my lovely grandparents and the gorgeous Cath who reminded my that last time I was with her I was searching for some children’s baking equipment for Rory. After a little investigating I think I’ve found the perfect shop here. Look how sweet these baking sets and mixing bowl are. Did a spot of food preparation for tonight as I’m cooking O some salmon, greens and this yummy celeriac and potato gratin. Looking forward to when that comes out of the oven later. Found this post on family rhythm and balance particularly interesting as it’s something I continue to aspire to get right. Rory and I enjoyed a lovely afternoon tea party and play date with the beautiful Christine who is always such a calming and balance inspiration. It was exactly what was needed.

IMG_2168

 

IMG_2180

Leave a Reply

