Winter chowder and a salad bowl

IMG_2091

This morning Rory and I enjoyed a stroll and park time with the gorgeous Lora and Maeve and afterwards I dropped off a little present for the beautiful Christine as it’s her birthday today. Rory enjoyed doing a little coloring with his fancy new crayons and London bus holder (thank you Oliver) whilst I did a few jobs around the house – I finally organized my bathroom cabinet. The new salad bowl I ordered from Keith Brymer Jones arrived today, which was just as well as I needed something to put all of my satsumas in. I really like his stuff (I now have quite a few pieces) which is incredibly well made and comes in cool packaging. Waking up to grey skies inspired tonight’s supper of warming winter chowder. It’s a yummy, healthy (it replaces cream with milk) recipe from my brilliant new cookery book; Vegetarian by Alice Hart. I even made a batch for Mel as she was sweet enough to look after Rory for an hour for me this afternoon. Rory and I loved it.

IMG_2089

 

IMG_2093

 

IMG_2087

 

IMG_2083

 

IMG_2032

 

IMG_2030

 

IMG_2028

 

IMG_2100

Leave a Reply

