Old school goodies and sporting gold

Ah, I wondered where the ‘real’ British weather had been. Today I woke up to a grey sky and pouring rain. It didn’t matter though as I snuggled in with British treats such as new Grazia, my favorite sandwich (Posh cheddar and pickle artisan baguette) and Choc Bar (neither of which you can get in the US) from Pret A Manger and more of the brilliant Olympics. Obviously I’m completely supporting Team GB, but I have to say I felt a tad emotional when Michael Phelps became the most successful Olympian of all time, go team USA. Loving being home with old school goodies and sporting gold.

Leave a Reply

