Simplicity Parenting

I’ve just finished reading Simplicity Parenting: Using the Extraordinary Power of Less to Raise Calmer, Happier, and More Secure Kids by Kim John Payne, Lisa M. Ross and found it an interesting read with much food for thought. It describes itself as being “a  manifesto for protecting the grace of childhood, and an eloquent guide to bringing new rhythms to bear on the lifelong art of raising children.” I like lots of the ideas such as streamlining the home environment so there’s less clutter and sensory overload, establishing rituals and rhythms and scaling back on media and parental involvement. It’s well worth a look.

For lunch I raided the fridge and made a monster salad of all things yummy

Our ‘babies’ are getting very sophisticated; here’s Gracie drinking iced tea.

So I’ve escaped the heat by hanging out at fun water parks with my mummy and my friends, clearly I’m going to look grumpy about the whole thing.

After a busy day with Rory and friends it was lovely to go on a date night with my boy. We headed to the park for a sunset picnic. I never get bored of our view.

O and I enjoyed pizza in the park

It would be rude not to finish the date with cupcakes.

Leave a Reply

