Healthy Snacks

A few weeks ago I blogged about making some delicious and healthy dried fruit and nut bites courtesy of a recipe from Whole Living. I’ve since been experimenting with my own mix and came up with a yummy alternative. I combined raw cashews, dates, cherries, prunes and lemon zest. My chief tasters (O and Rory) were delighted. Easy to store, they’re ready for whenever you need a little pick me up during the day.

Ready whenever you need a pick me up

Getting the thumbs up from Rorykins

Ingredients

– 2 cups of raw cashews

– 2 cups of mixed dried prunes, dates and cherries (no sulphur)

– lemon zest from 2 lemons

Directions

  1. In a food processor, pulse dried fruit; transfer to a bowl.
  2. Pulse cashews until finely chopped and add to dried fruit with the lemon zest.
  3. Knead together and form 1-inch balls.
Leave a Reply

