Mildred Pierce

After very highly recommending this to a friend the other day I realised that I hadn’t blogged about it. I hadn’t meant to keep it secret, I think I was literally shell shocked at both its brilliance and shocking plot. Mildred Pierce aired on HBO in March and its cast reads like a who’s who of award winners. Starring the fabulous Kate Winslet as Mildred, it is the “epic story of a proud single mother struggling to earn her daughters love during the Great Depression in middle-class Los Angeles”. This is possibly the best mini series I have ever watched. Please view asap.

One comment


Leave a Reply

