Birthday brunch

O had organised brunch for the three of us at one of our favourite local restaurants: Co. Pane to celebrate my birthday. We all got dressed up, me in my new Rag and Bone shirt and Rory in his new Aran sweater, denim shirt, Marc Jacobs jeans and gorgeous boots from Granny and Grandad. When I walked into the restaurant I was pleasantly surprised (yet again) by all of my lovely friends who had secretly gathered (orchestrated by O) to help me celebrate. A long, lingering brunch occurred with lots of laughter and chat. Rory was incredibly well behaved and slept the whole time thus allowing mummy to eat all of her food and open all of her beautiful presents. A wonderful surprise which once again made me truly grateful for my wonderful friends.

Mummy and Rory getting ready to leave

Mummy loves cuddles, Rory looks less happy about it...

Leave a Reply

