A super spring clean

After Rory had an excellent nights sleep (three hours and then another four so somewhat lacking the uninterrupted eight hours I like, but it is progress) I awoke feeling very refreshed and decided that the apartment needed a good spring clean. O took Rory to visit Uncle Nick for a boy’s morning and I cracked on with the cleaning and organizing. Not an inch of the apartment escaped my marigolded hands. Windows were opened, sheets and towels were washed and dried until fluffy and all surfaces scrubbed until gleaming. O and an exhausted Rory (see above) returned with lunch and a treat from Billy’s Bakery for an afternoon film and were very impressed. Feeling more like my old, organized self everyday (although I really missed cuddles from my boys).

 

Leave a Reply

