A bit of Miss Austen

I have just finished re-reading the brilliant ‘Emma’ by Jane Austen which I could hardly put down. I was given a special edition of the book published by Penguin, which added to the pleasure and looks beautiful on my colour co-ordinated bookshelves.  I love all of Jane Austen’s stories and find them hilariously written- the situations, the language etc., but this one is rather a favourite (and Pride and Prejudice of course) as I feel all girls have a little of ‘Emma’ in them. If you haven’t read it then I urge you to purchase today.

Leave a Reply

