A Jamie Oliver Christmas

 

With Christmas and my family nearly upon us, I’ve recently been dedicating much of my time to planning a great Christmas day. Although we all have our own family rituals and traditions that we wouldn’t think of breaking, everyone needs a little inspiration in how to make it extra special. To me, Jamie Oliver does this brilliantly. I love his no nonsense, family approach and it suits the way that O and I like to cook and serve food. Usually in the UK I’d watch his Christmas special on TV, diligently taking notes and dribbling, but alas I can’t do that this year. So instead I have treated myself to the December issue of his brilliant ‘Jamie magazine’ which is full of ideas for the festive season. O and I have nearly finalised the menu and all that’s left is to shop for all of the food. That shouldn’t be hard with a new born baby should it?  

Yummy roast potatoes are a must

My own 'Oliver' is in charge of the turkey...

Leave a Reply

