How to have “The Happiest Baby”

With only nine days to go until the supposed arrival of Baby Egan (although he seems to be very happy where he is at the moment) I have been cramming any extra information I can before putting it into practise. I have just finished reading a very inspiring book called ‘The Happiest Baby on the Block’ by Dr Harvey Karp. Karp, who is a paediatrician and child development expert, gives advice on how to calm a baby using five easy steps which I’m thinking (if they work) of laminating and putting on my wall to refer to. O is presently reading through and, like me, says he just wants to have a go now. We’ll see…

Leave a Reply

